!Xhole Kae - THIS LAND 
"while there are many attempts at such collaborations, a lot of them feel super commercial/planned where this project feels like such a great marriage between completely organic meets sound design/production"

      !Xhole Kae-This Land   


  • trumpeter/composer Arne Hiorth 
  • San vocalist Marlene Makina 
  • the wonderful choir !Xanu !Xe from Platfontein
  • magical bassplayer Shaun Johannes
  • world famous guitar/soundscaper Eivind Aarset 
  • human timekeeper Ottar Nesje on percussion   
  • the genius maestro Kjetil Bjerkestrand on keys
  • Sepanya Mahlangu and Oddrun Eikli on backing vocals

Programming, keyboards , percussion , mixing and production  

by Arne Hiorth

Supported by    

NOPA    TONO    CREO    NJF      

Kulturr√•det     Tekstforfatterfondet